Salutations to the GOD who resides in All

The God in Me, Salutes the God in You

Then,
Who is GOD?
Where is GOD?
How do we reach out to him?

Aham atma gudakesa
sarva-bhutasaya-sthitah
aham adis ca madhyam ca
bhutanam anta eva ca
                                                          Bhagavad Gita: Chapter 10, Shlk 20

I am the Self, O Guḍākeśa, seated in the hearts of all creatures. I am the beginning, the middle and the end of all beings.

Sarvasya caham hrdi sannivisto
mattah smrtir jnanam apohanam ca
vedais ca sarvair aham eva vedyo
vedanta-krd veda-vid eva caham
                                                                  Bhagavad Gita: Chapter 15, Shlk 15

I am seated in everyone’s heart, and from Me come remembrance, knowledge and forgetfulness. By all the Vedas am I to be known; indeed I am the compiler of Vedānta, and I am the knower of the Vedas.

 

Mattah parataram nanyat
kincid asti dhananjaya
mayi sarvam idam protam
sutre mani-gana iva
                                                            Bhagavad Gita: Chapter 7, Shlk 7

O conquerer of wealth,Arjuna , there is no Truth superior to Me. Everything that exists in this universe rests upon Me, as pearls are strung on a thread. I am in everything that you see/smell/hear/taste/touch…

 

Man-mana bhava mad-bhakto
mad-yaji mam namaskuru
mam evaisyasi satyam te
pratijane priyo ‘si me
                                                              Bhagavad Gita: Chapter 18, Shlk 65   

Always think of Me and become My devotee. Worship Me and offer your homage unto Me. Thus you will come to Me without fail. I promise you this because you are My very dear friend.

Image: Ravi,Suryodayam; Instagram

Published by

Sumi Nath

I strongly believe in the maxim 'I am what I think'. A Business degree holder taught to pose 'What's In It For Me?', is now seeking to understand the Real Self. My journey is what you will read here.

Thoughts? Share It.

