BE HAPPY & LET GO

To LET GO and NOT TO POSSESS is indeed difficult, but not impossible 😉.

We cannot really possess anything here forever, can we? Are our possessions independent or dependent upon factors such as economy, luck, culture, inheritance, fate and many more? I am sure you will agree that it is dependent on things which is not always in our control.

Yet, our society continues to judge a persons worth by what he possess. If we have to judge somebody then define him by the things he pursues and not by his possessions. Don’t you think judging and comparing is only getting us into a race and preventing us from living a full life. All these bound mankind.

Who likes to live this life here bounded? If you are anything like me, then you would have probably started focussing your mental energy in discovering a solution to this problem😛. If you want to understand the roots of bondage then my suggestion is to engage in search in one of two ways; either by reflecting on our own experiences or to take the help of any text(that which talks about the mind). I found and agree that bondage comes mainly from 4 elements.

  1. Egocentric Desires: There is no end to it.
  2. Thoughts:  Positive or Negative both should be avoided unless necessary. How could you practice Mindfulness if you are entertaining all 60,000 thoughts a day. Try to  Live in the Present.
  3. Relations: Too much of possessiveness in a relationship breeds psychological dependence and that leads to fear. I don’t have to tell you what fear does to a relationship 😉
  4. Possessions: Money, Power, Fame, Property etc. We love them more than our lives 😀

But freedom from the above shouldn’t be taken literally. Freeing doesn’t mean you have to run away from yourself or from your closed ones. It means to free yourself from anything that bounds you down mentally, that can be fear, anxiety, stress, jealousy-anything that does not allow your mind to manifest fully. Oh, by the way, where can you run. Wherever you go, your mind, which is bound is going to accompany you anyways. I believe strongly that a strong mind can lead to a strong ME. I remind & repeat to myself zillion times the mantra: “It is My Right to Stay ‘Happy’ and I and only I have control over it”.

So, Let Go and Experience the Freedom. It would be nerve wracking to have to explain the same to a novice mind to take this route to happiness. But I am positive that my readers are all who have contemplated Life and its meaning. You know very well that happiness is not derived from our possessions but comes from the appreciation of what we have.

If we can let go of the above then we can flow like the river with freedom unbound towards the ocean, nourishing all that it comes in contact with 😊

Bhagavad Gita beautifully describes the greed around possessions

What did you lose that you cry about? What did you bring with you, which you think you have lost? What did you produce, which you think got destroyed? You did not bring anything – whatever you have, you received from here. Whatever you have given, you have given only here. You came empty handed, you will leave empty handed. What is yours today, belonged to someone else yesterday, and will belong to someone else the day after tomorrow. You are mistakenly enjoying the thought that this is yours. It is this false happiness that is the cause of your sorrows.

in shortBE HAPPY & LET GO 🙂

Image:.icebike.org

Published by

Sumi Nath

I strongly believe in the maxim 'I am what I think'. A Business degree holder taught to pose 'What's In It For Me?', is now seeking to understand the Real Self. My journey is what you will read here.

8 thoughts on “BE HAPPY & LET GO”

  1. Insightful as usual, thank you for sharing. I enjoyed your references to the Intrinsic Motivational Outlook. Do what you love because you love it, be free from fear, anxiety, stress and jealousy. Focus not on yourself, but on what you truly want and what you can contribute.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I strongly believe Positivety in all circumstances leads to happiness….. & I try to be as least attached to everything as possible…… This helps me to go through the highs & lows of life positively…… That is why I think I understood your thoughts…… It is as though you wrote what I wanted to….

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? Share It.

